Hello blog universe. Sorry for not writing in a while. Life happens as I’m sure most of you know.

So what’s been happening with me? Well I’m officially 27 now. Spent the weekend before doing shenanigans with the biffatitty in Nashville. Then my actual birthday was spent at work but the parents were super awesome and brought me stuff which was cool. Then the following Friday I did dinner with the family which ended with me going off with the biffatitty after dinner to do more shenanigans.

Other than that excitement everything has been pretty blah. Well that was until today. Today I had to go get my dental cleaning done. I know I need a crown so I scheduled that appointment for Monday cause with this new insurance I got it covers crowns up to 50%. That meant I was only going to have to pay $500 instead of the $1,000 I would have had to pay with the insurance I had last year. At least I was under that impression until my dentist’s office informed me today that I have a plan that is on hold until January of next year. Meaning my cleanings and x-rays and such are covered but if I have anything else wrong it all comes out of my pocket. Now I’m having to scramble to figure out how I’m going to pay for all this on Monday cause I need it done. I can tell that the hole is getting bigger so I don’t want to wait too much longer cause then I’ll need a root canal. And that is definitely too much money to come out of my pocket.

Thankfully though in all this, one of the payment ladies at the dentist talked to me about a couple different companies that they accept money from and can make my payment plans a little smaller rather than the stupid short payment plan they have set up there. I’ve got other stuff I’m trying to pay off or just pay in general. I can’t afford to shell out another $270 a month. $100 I can do but above that it’s gonna get tight.

Oh and then I had my therapy appointment today too. I think it’s probably bad when you’re talking and then you say something that even makes the therapist say “damn”. I don’t want to go into detail on that one here cause the stuff I’m working on with her right now are very personal and it’s seriously opening my eyes on how I let others treat me. Needless to say though I might post about that later. Cause that topic is a post all in and of itself.

Anyway, that’s all for now I suppose. Just wanted to give a quick I’m still kicking post and let ya know what’s happening in my world. One day I’ll get my shit sorted out and then all will be right in the world….I hope….

Leave a Reply

