So I haven’t posted in a while because I haven’t had much I wanted to post about. Work was going ok, talks with dude man are going pretty good, and life in general was fine. Unless you count the migraines I started having and then this weekend having the adult version of hand foot mouth disease. Thankfully I got a mild case of it. No blisters on the feet or hands but the ulcers in mouth got pretty bad but thankfully those are finally going down.

Anyway, my life was doing just great until I started having medical problems again. And I know why. Because I stopped working out as much. I’ve learned that I’m a way healthier me when I keep to a solid gym schedule and don’t slack off. So I seriously need to get back on track with that.

The other part that is seriously bugging me is now work. I mean I know missing Thursday last week and then Friday this week isn’t ideal but I’m no good to those kids if I’m half dead on my feet. I thought that was understandable. But I guess not to some of the people I work with. I guess I’m faking it just to take time off. Um no. I would much rather be at work and try to save my sick days but apparently my body has other ideas.

What I hate the most though is how they can all act one way to my face and then turn around and be complete bitches the next minute behind my back. I mean seriously if you’re going to hate me at least do it to my face so I know your true colors. I’m 26. I don’t have time to waste my breath on stupid drama. I can easily just be civil with you at work and leave it at that. I hate stupid fake ass people.

Seriously though it sucks because I love what I do and the fact that I get to work where I go to church is an added bonus. But how much longer can I put up with all the negativity that it takes to work there. There is so much stress right now because there is so much drama and I know my body doesn’t work well under stress because that’s when I tend to get migraines and get sick because I’m not taking care of me. All that being said I think it’s time I start looking for a new place of employment. I can’t stay in this toxic environment. Either the negative people from there gotta leave or I just gotta say good bye to it.

No matter what, I see a change in my future and I hope it’s for the better.

Leave a Reply

