Dang I haven’t posted in awhile but I’ve got some stuff on my chest that I need to get off and the best way I know how is through writing about a blog post.

What’s been going on lately?

Well, I’ve been working out a little more. I’m not a body builder yet but I am more active that I used to be which is always better. My favorite thing to do is ride my bike. This morning I did a 7 mile ride just cause I wanted to.

As for work, it’s stressful. I’m not to the point I was at when I worked for Walgreens but I have my moments. I know this time though that if I feel myself heading down the path I was on before to get out quick or take a step back for a little bit so I can come back refreshed. I’m not too worried about it which means I’m still in a healthy place.

But the biggest thing I got going on is that I went on my first official date in like years this past week. I’m talking it was a look nice, dinner and something afterwards, not just hanging out to have sex kind of date…and it was awesome. I feel like I really connected with the guy and the conversation flowed pretty well. You know when you just hangout with a person and then after all you wanna do is just hangout with them more? Well that’s what I’m feeling now.

You’re probably wondering “Well why don’t you silly? Nothing’s holding you back from doing that!” And you’d be half right and half wrong by thinking that. See he lives a good hour and a half from where I live. So that right there means I can’t just pop over and see him whenever I want. Also, he wants to take things slow. His last serious relationship was a toxic one so he’s being cautious and I totally get that. I’m being cautious too. Every guy that I’ve started to like or have any sort of feelings for all randomly stopped talking to me without a reason at some point or another and I really don’t want this to happen with this guy. I  just know something is different and I don’t want to screw it up.

Problem is that I want to talk to him all the time and I’m thinking about him pretty frequently and I just want to be with him. But I want to respect his boundaries as well as make sure mine stay up as well. I just can’t help this feeling though and it bugs the crap out of me. I’m probably making a bigger deal out of this than I need to but I’m trying to play it cool. I just don’t know what to do.

I feel like if I keep talking I’m just gonna keep repeating myself. Usually I feel settled after I write but this time it’s just confused me further.

Leave a Reply

