Well I’m bummed. I was supposed to be going to New Orleans next month on the 19th for a Fall Out Boy concert but now I can’t. I have to be here on the 20th because the kids at my work are going to waving palms in the service that Sunday.

Just for a little clarification for those that may not know, I work at a daycare as an infant teacher. Granted all my kids are now 1 and walking and causing all sorts of mischief, my room is still an “Infant” room. This daycare is also located at a church, hence why I have to be here on a Sunday for work.

So yeah, instead of screaming my lungs out to every FOB song and rocking out, I’ll be home walking kids down a walk way while they wave palm branches…fun…

I’m mostly bummed because I needed this trip. I needed the getaway with friends to be a 20 something year old again. I feel like I’m living my life like a 40 year old right now. I wake up, go to work, stay late at work doing stuff, go home eat supper with my cats, and go to bed by 9. On weekends if I’m feeling crazy I go to the bookstore or craft store or if I’m really bold I go to the movies!! I find myself telling younger people to turn their music down and shaking my head at their crazy antics.

You can probably see now why I needed this weekend. I need to go out and do things with my life. I’m not tied down to anyone so why do I act like I am? I think what I hate most about this is the fact that I finally tried planning something and every time I do it seems like something comes up to where I can’t do it. Maybe I’m not meant to live my life to the fullest.

Anyway, I know this was a random rant post but I’m at work now and it’s nap time and I needed to get this off my chest. I hope everyone else is having a great day.

Make sure to keep an eye to see what happens next in the story of a girl named Liz.

Leave a Reply

