Here I was doing so good for like a month and then I gave up on this blog cause I didn’t feel like moving things out of the way of my computer to type. I’m such a lazy bum I know. But I’m here now.

So what’s been going on over the past month? Mostly I’ve been fighting sickness after sickness. First I had a respiratory virus. Thanks to the kids at work for sharing that one with me. Then I had just your basic cold. That one was probably just the virus not wanting to give up. Then on my birthday weekend I got a hardcore case of strep throat. I was seriously out for the count for 4 days and it sucked. I spent my birthday in bed sleeping. I guess I can’t be too mad about that because it was a Monday that I didn’t have to spend at work and was just able to lounge about all day but still. I wanted to do something fun that day.

With all this sickness that also means I wasn’t able to workout for a whole month. I still lost weight though because I wasn’t eating from being sick. I’m now officially down almost 25 pounds. I never thought I’d see the day where I actually lost that much weight. I feel though that if you look at me you wouldn’t be able to tell anything though. Today though I went back to the gym for the first time and I didn’t die!! It was amazing!! My goal is stick with it this time. Hopefully I don’t get sick again and hopefully my wrist doesn’t hold me back.

Oh yeah, did I mention that I have officially been told by a doctor that I have carpel tunnel syndrome? Today I actually went for my nerve test which was weird. Imagine getting lightly shocked over and over and making your hand twitch awkwardly. It was just a really weird feeling and hopefully one I never have to repeat. Then again if I have to go through anything like that with my wrist again it’s probably gonna be a doctor telling me I need surgery cause my wrist is that messed up. I know that’s very glass half empty of me but I’m just trying to be realistic. My year hasn’t exactly been going the way I’ve wanted it to so I’m not feeling very optimistic about anything.

Anyway, I’m trying to plan some stuff for a trip I plan on taking next month. Gotta try to find somewhere awesome to stay down in New Orleans. If anyone has any suggestions, feel free to let me know! Otherwise I’m gonna try to do better about blogging. Not that many of you read this but as I’ve said before it’s nice to type it out and maybe someone out there will hold me accountable.

Thanks for reading! Be sure to keep an eye out next time to what else can possibly go wrong in the story of a girl named Liz.

Leave a Reply

